Testimonials & Reviews

4.92/5
American Interventional Pain Institute -  - Pain Management Specialist

American Interventional Pain Institute

Pain Management Specialist located in Greenacres, FL

25 total reviews

American Interventional Pain Institute always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 25 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about American Interventional Pain Institute below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Charlene N.
Submitted 03/04/20
best service out there!! great staff!
Joseph S.
Submitted 02/10/20
The BEST PAIN DR I've ever had,, as he treats me with RESPECT y DIGNITY,, something lacking in the VA.. Dr. Gatz TRULY CARES about HELPING those in pain.. That applies to Mrs. Souza / Ms. Melissa as well,, she's tha BEST,, what a sweet y caring lady / Dr. Gatz's assistant.. Dr. Gatz's other staff members,, Ms. Becky is a sweetheart y Chris (nurse) is truly AMAZING with his never ending quest of HELPING PATIENTS as he's gone "above y beyond" HELPING ME.. I've had the unfortunate displeasure of dealing with pain dr's / DOGMAS this past couple of years with their staff having the same attitudes exhibited by these DOGMAS y even my previous GOOD DR had staff that DID NOT BELONG in their positions (you won't have this if you choose Dr. Gatz,, if that were to happen I know Dr. Gatz would GET RID OF THAT PROBLEM because we are patients,, we're not Burger King customers y I know he would deal with it accordingly,, I do not see this happening tho) ,, those of us in TRUE PAIN do not need NASTY ATTITUDES projected towards us as we are SICK,, we go to these places for MEDICAL TREATMENT,, NOT MALTREATMEMT.. It's refreshing to have Dr. Gatz y his staff treat us how we are supposed to be treated,, with DIGNITY,, RESPECT y COMPASSION.. I saw 1 review that stated a FLASEHOOD about his practice being a "pill mill," that's TOTALLY FALSE,, more than likely a DISGRUNTLED individual y or someone from the GARBADGE PBPOST spreading LIES y garbage.. So with this being said,, if you are looking for PAIN RELIEF via GREAT TREATMENT through injections y or Rhizotomy procedures y PROPER pain meds then you will be more than happy you have chosen Dr. Gatz as he keeps true to the oath he swore to uphold,, DO NO HARM to PATIENTS y to treat patients in need of his medical expertise.. p.s. I DO NOT KISS ASS,, I've been through MALTREATMENT with DOGMAS the past 2yrs and if you are in need of pain management for pain relief then I highly recomend Dr. Gatz,, but if you are looking for "high dosage of pain meds" only then MOVE THA F ON,, go find you a DOGMA as Dr. Gatz DOES NOT OVERPERSCRIBE y he will medicate you properly.. I'm just truly appreciative,, I feel the need to give accolades when accolades are due y in this case I THANK Dr. Gatz and his staff..
Audrey M.
Submitted 01/21/20
My ONLY complaint is waiting time to see the doctor. It’s worth the wait. From the time I enter the office, and greeted by all his fabulous staff, I wait to see a fine, dedicated doctor, who is that busy, because he’s that good. Chris, a staff employee, is a tremendous help along with everyone else. I don’t give 5 star ratings frequently, yet this is one doctor and staff that deserve each star. Audrey
Pamela M.
Submitted 12/17/19
Dr Gatz made me feel very comfortable, and used his expertise diagnosing my back. Yes I would refer him to friends and family.
Robert F.
Submitted 12/12/19
As usual everyone in this office is good people. They will talk to you address concerns. Dr. Gatz is the best.
Barry M.
Submitted 12/09/19
Always awesome
Jason V.
Submitted 11/14/19
Dr Gatz is a fantastic doctor, and his practice is well run and very efficient. I rarely have to wait in the waiting room, and although he moves patients quickly, he always is willing to spend time talking with me about my treatment. I am so fortunate to have Dr Gatz as my doctor.
Audrey M.
Submitted 11/12/19
Today was my first visit to Dr.Gatz. I drove a good distance to see him. From the time I entered the office, until I walked out, everyone was helpful, kind, patient and all done with a smile. Each person, whom none of which, I’d ever met before, couldn’t have made my visit more enjoyable. Dr.Gatz, who heads up this fabulous team, was nothing short of one of the best doctors I’ve ever been too. Professionalism at its finest. I will continue to drive the distance to be treated by Dr. Gatz, as well as enjoying his genuinely professional team. I feel so grateful to have found him. Audrey Cooperman
Michael W.
Submitted 10/16/19
Dr. Katz was an extremely caring & very atentative. I would recommend him to any friends or family in a heartbeat
Robyn S.
Submitted 10/09/19
I went to see Dr Gatz with pain in my lower back and my neck. Both areas have disc deterioration. We decided to work on my lower back first. With use of the fluoroscope and the CT Scan he was able to accurately inject my back in the most painful spots. Dr Gatz is very professional. With respect to his office and staff; I found his staff to be professional, well trained and pleasant. The office environment is immaculate, well kept and very inviting.
Sharon B.
Submitted 10/02/19
Very pleased with Dr. Gatz and his plan of care for my situation. Very informative and very efficient staff.
Tony H.
Submitted 10/01/19
Fast and easy
Lauri C.
Submitted 09/09/19
The doctor spends a lot of time with you and going over different medications and what will help and what won't. I highly recommend this office.
Christine S.
Submitted 09/09/19
Dr. Gatz is a great doctor! He is compassionate and caring with a great demeanor.
Bradley S.
Submitted 09/05/19
Excellent Dr
Edward G.
Submitted 08/21/19
Comprehensive.
Derek P.
Submitted 08/13/19
Dr. Gatz has been my docket for many years. He has streamlined his services to make them more quick and efficient. As a result, his service and practice are better than ever. I look forward to many more years of seeing him.
Bradley S.
Submitted 08/12/19
Best doc around
Stanley I.
Submitted 08/08/19
The doctor interviewed me and seemed confident that we could help and he did
Mary H.
Submitted 08/06/19
Dr Gatz was both professional and personable. Thanks to the staff.